Since When Is An Increase In the Jobless Rate A Sign Of Job Growth?

Today I went and opened up my browser and being the old stick in the mud I am, I still have MSN set as my homepage. Hey what can I say it’s a great way to shake off that sleepy feeling first thing in the morning by seeing the lunacy from MSNBC. As an example of this take a look at this picture and caption from MSN:

Now look at that the US economy revs up job growth and that we have an a bigger than expected rise in jobs created.

Ok I got a question: If that is all true then explain to me how the jobless rate went up to 9% ?

You see, if the jobless rate went up that means you LOST more jobs than you CREATED. That in turn means there is no job growth.

Note to MSNBC: We know you’re in the tank for Obama, but you shouldn’t be so obvious about trying to spin to make the economy look like it is recovering when it is tanking

Leave a Reply

